follow us

NRF presents reconstituted board

WASHINGTON , D.C. — The National Retail Federation (NRF) has elected new members to its board of directors.

Arnold Zetcher, chairman, president and CEO, The Talbots, Inc., will continue as chairman of the board and chairman of the executive committee, serving his second year of a two-year term. M. Farooq Kathwari, Ethan Allen Inc. chairman, president and CEO, will serve a one-year term as first vice chairman. In addition, he will serve as chairman of the finance committee and treasurer. Paul Charron, chairman and CEO, Liz Claiborne Inc., will succeed Kathwari as second vice chairman of the board. Charron will also serve a one-year term.

Other executives elected to the NRF Board include:

• Artem Bektemirov, CEO, Pharmacy Chain 36-6, Moscow , Russia

• David Perdue, chairman and CEO, Dollar General Corporation, Goodlettesville , Tenn.

• Paul Pressler, president and CEO, Gap, Inc., San Francisco , Calif.

• Myron Ullman III, chairman and CEO, J.C. Penney Company, Inc., Plano , Texas

In addition:

Steve Ladwig, general manager, retail industry, IBM Corporation, and Walter Loeb, president, Loeb Associates, were elected as representatives of NRF's Associate Member Advisory Council.

Shrin Murthy, vice president, administration, International Dairy Queen, and chairman of the National Council of Chain Restaurants, a division of NRF, was elected as a divisional representative to the NRF Board.

Featured Video

Other Home Furnishings Sites

Casual Living
Furniture Today
Gifts and Decorative Accessories
Home Accents Today
Kids Today
HFN - Home Furnishings News