follow us

HFPA to honor five with HomeTex Design Awards

New York — Five industry execs have been selected to receive the HFPA's annual HomeTex Design Awards at a gala that will take place during the fall textiles market.

This year's honorees include Lana Burke, director of design, W.C. Designs; Jerry Hanauer, chairman, Pacific Coast Feather; Joan Karron, executive vp of strategic development, CHF Industries; Pamela Maffei, director of design, Waverly Lifestyle Group; and Les Mandelbaum, president, Umbra Canada.

"This year's slate recognizes individuals of extraordinary talent and vision, who all have made a tremendous impact in the design and marketing of home textiles," said HomeTex Award chairman Bob Dale, WestPoint Stevens senior vp, sales and marketing.

The awards gala will take place Sunday, Oct. 14 at the Fashion Institute of Technology, New York. The event will open with a cocktail reception from 5:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m., followed by the awards presentation from 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. in the Katie Murphy Amphitheater at FIT.

Featured Video