follow us

Retailers Honored at ADL Annual Awards

About 400 friends, relatives and business associates across the entire home furnishings spectrum gathered at the Grand Hyatt Hotel here earlier this month to salute Gordon Segal, Lester Gribetz and Jeff Cook, honorees of the National Home Furnishings Industry Anti-Defamation League’s annual awards.

The event raised about $500,000 for the organization.

Segal, chairman and co-founder of Crate & Barrel, was presented with the Lifetime Humanitarian Award. Gribetz, long-time home furnishings retail executive and now president of Lenox, received the Lifetime Achievement Award. Cook, a veteran furniture executive and currently president of Broyhill, received the American Heritage Award.

Neil Goldberg, president of Raymour & Flanigan Furniture, Liverpool, N.Y., and Joe Laneve, senior vp of Bloomingdale’s, were industry chairs for the event.

Featured Video

Other Home Furnishings Sites

Casual Living
Furniture Today
Gifts and Decorative Accessories
Home Accents Today
Kids Today
HFN - Home Furnishings News