HFPA elects new board

The Home Fashion Products Association met last week and elected four new members to its board of directors and reelected five directors to new two-year terms.

Leon Barocas, Santee Print Works; Jeff Erdheim, Jeffrey Fabrics; Bert Shlensky, Sure Fit; and Dale Williams, Waverly Lifestyle Group, were newly elected by the membership to serve on the board for two years. Kathleen Cwirko, Mohawk Home; Carl Goldstein, S. Lichtenberg; Wendy Keryk, Richloom Home Fashions; Tom O'Connor, Springs Industries, and Bruce Resch, Richloom Fabrics, have been re-elected.

Frank Foley, CHF Industries, will take over as president for the HFPA when Park Smith, Park B. Smith, steps down at the end of the year. The other appointed officers that will also begin their terms at that time are Dianne Morris, Bay Linens, who will become vp/president-elect; Bob Dale, WestPoint Stevens, who will become secretary; and O'Connor, who will become treasurer.

Featured Video

  • Live From New York Market: Celebrity Sightings

    Camera Icon More Videos