follow us

HFPA to honor designers during Fall Textiles Market

New York — The Home Fashion Productions Association announced the slate of honorees for this year's annual design HomeTex design awards gala, which will take place Sept. 21 at the Fashion Institute of Technology here.

Park Smith, chairman of Park B. Smith, will receive the Paradigm Award for his contributions to the industry. The award will be presented by Charles Chinni, executive vp/gmm home, fine jewelry and family footwear, JCPenney.

Additional honorees include:

Janet Barragan, vp, CHF Industries; The Echo Design group, represented by Meg Roberts, senior home designer, and Steven Roberts, co-president; Michael Fux, president and ceo, Sleep Innovations; and Megan Tamaccio, design director, Disney Home, WestPoint Stevens.

"This year's slate of honorees is special because it not only recognizes individuals of extraordinary talent and vision, it is the first time a team has been selected for this award," said HomeTex Award chairman Bob Dale, president of bed and bath, WestPoint Stevens.

The September ceremony will begin with a cocktail reception from 5:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m., followed by the award presentation ceremony from 7:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. in the Katie Murphy Amphitheater at FIT. For more information, call the HFPA at 212-297-2122.

Featured Video

  • Vegas Performing with PureCare's Lonnie Scheps

    Camera Icon More Videos