follow us

SSA elects new officers

Todd YoungbloodTodd Youngblood
Friant, Calif. - The Specialty Sleep Association (SSA), a non-profit organization that promotes awareness of the specialty sleep category, recently elected a new slate of officers at its meeting in Las Vegas.
Todd Youngblood is the association's new chairperson. He is the president and co-founder of T2 International and Chili Technology of Mooresville, N.C.
Angela Owen, president and owner of Suite Sleep, Boulder, Colo., was named vice chairperson and Roger Coffey, president of Latexco West of Buena Park, Calif. , was elected secretary treasurer.
Dale Read, president/ceo of The Marketing Arm Group, Annapolis, Md., and Tambra Jones were reappointed to serve as president and executive director of the SSA, respectively.
Youngblood said the association's role "must be to serve sleep innovators, both manufacturing and retail, by promoting members, product transparency, and education."
SSA's immediate goals include simplifying and expanding the four year-old SSA Environmental & Safety Program for "green" claims; launching the association's new Program for consumer disclosure and transparency; and re-structuring licensing fees to encourage membership and participation.


Featured Video

Other Home Furnishings Sites

Casual Living
Gifts and Decorative Accessories
Home Accents Today
Kids Today
Home & Textiles Today