follow us

NY-IFDA plans Circle of Excellence Awards

New York – The New York Chapter of the International Furnishings & Design Association will honor industry figures during its Circle of Excellence award program here on May 4.

Honorees for 2010 include:

Interior Design: Charles Pavarini III, Charles Pavarini III Design Associates;Product Design/Development: John Stark and Steven Stark, Stark;Retailer-to-the-Trade Resource: Benjamin Moore, Ray Gomez;Green Achievement: Steelcase, Angela Nahikian;Education: The Smithsonian’s Cooper-Hewitt, National Design Museum, Bill Moggridge;Special Humanitarian Award: Kenneth Wampler, The Alpha Workshops;Media: Cindy Allen, Interior Design (which is owned by HTT parent company Sandow Media).

“We are especially proud that honorees reflect changes in our industry and the ability to offer solutions to pressing local and global issues,” said organization president, Su Hilty. 

The event will feature cocktails and a presentation from 6:00-8:00 p.m. at the Union League Club, 38 East 37th St. Jim

Druckman, president and ceo of The New York Design Center, will serve as Master of Ceremonies. A portion of the evening’s ticket sales will support the IFDA’s Educational Foundation. 

Tickets are $95 for IFDA members; $150 for non-member. For tickets or information, contact or call 212-686-6020.


Featured Video

Other Home Furnishings Sites

Casual Living
Furniture Today
Gifts and Decorative Accessories
Home Accents Today
Kids Today
HFN - Home Furnishings News