follow us

WCMA Accepting Awards Submissions

The Window Covering Manufacturers Association is accepting submissions through Jan. 6 for its Product Innovation Awards, the group said.

It is open to manufacturers and suppliers of window covering products in the United States and Canada.

The awards program is scheduled for March 29 in conjunction with the International Window Coverings Expo in Tampa, Fla.

Companies will be honored for their design creativity, technical advancement and overall innovation in the products and services of the window covering industry during the past year.

Entries will be judged in the following product categories: alternative shading products; cellular shades; curtains and draperies; horizontal blinds; motorization; pleated and roller shades; shutters; specialty applications; verticals; wood blinds/shadings (wood, faux wood); and merchandising.

In each product category, awards will be presented for best new technical innovation, best new style concept, most innovative overall design and best safety innovation.

There are also two overall award categories — Product of the Year and Rising Star.

Featured Video

Other Home Furnishings Sites

Casual Living
Furniture Today
Gifts and Decorative Accessories
Home Accents Today
Kids Today
HFN - Home Furnishings News