Cotton Inc. honors home designers

Five home furnishings designers and design teams were awarded the 2003 Cotton Inc. Textile Designer Awards at a reception held at the American Folk Museum here last week.

The event, now in its 22nd year, recognizes the industry's ability to respond to market demands by delivering new and innovative products.

Cotton also presented five apparel fabric winners, including J.B. Martin's Yaakov Shteiyer, whose novelty design is both an apparel and home furnishings construction.

In home, Ida Moran of WestPoint Stevens won for cotton sheets with X-Static silver coated fibers offering body temperature heat and cooling. Carolina Feinstein of Karsten America won for sculpted jacquard towels. Kathleen B. Engle of Hoffman California Fabrics won for the Bali Handprint collection, and Craftex Mills' Kim Grimsley and Allison Hocker won for decorative fabrics. B. Smith was cited for her Puzzle Box bedding design for Keeco.

The winners were presented with crystal prisms etched with the Seal of Cotton designed by Tiffany & Co.

Home & Textiles Today Staff | News & Commentary

 Home Textiles Today is the market-leading brand covering the home and textiles markets, offering a comprehensive package of print and online products. Home & Textiles Today provides industry news, product trends and introductions, exclusive industry research, consumer data, store operations solutions, trade show news and much more.

Featured Video

  • 1200 Suppliers are Ready for You at Intertextile Shanghai

    Camera Icon More Videos

Subscribe to
Home & Textiles Today eDaily
Receive the news you need to know about the trends in the industry delivered right to your inbox.


HTT August 2017

See the August 2017 issue of Home & Textiles Today. In this issue, we look at the Top 50 Retailing Giants Report, plus Manufacturing: Made in the USA gaining ground; International: Portugal ramping up exports; New products: NY Now home textiles introductions; Outlook: Commentary from H&TT's editors; and Planning: Trade show calendar.

See details!