WCMA calls for contest entries

NEW YORK — The entry deadline for the Window Covering Manufacturers Association's (WCMA) Product Innovation Awards is Feb. 4.

The awards program will be held on April 7 in conjunction with the International Window Coverings Expo in Atlanta . In addition, all entries will be displayed on the exhibit floor and the WCMA Web site with a link to the company's homepage.

Companies will be acknowledged for their design creativity, technical advancement, and overall innovation in the products and services of the window covering industry during the past year, according to WCMA.

Entries will be judged in the following product categories: alternative shading products, cellular shades, curtains and draperies, horizontal blinds, motorization, pleated and roller shades, shutters, specialty applications, verticals, wood blinds/shadings (wood, faux wood) and merchandising. In each product category, awards will be presented for best new technical innovation, best new style concept, most innovative overall design, and best safety innovation. There are also two overall categories: Product of the Year and Rising Star.

The Product Innovation Awards Program is open to all manufacturers and suppliers of window covering products in the United States and Canada .

Featured Video

  • Live From New York: Fashion Comes Across the Pond

    Camera Icon More Videos

Subscribe to
Home & Textiles Today eDaily
Receive the news you need to know about the trends in the industry delivered right to your inbox.


HTT Cover October 2017

See the October 2017 issue of Home & Textiles Today. In this issue, we look at the Top 25 Online Retailers.  H&TT's exclusive annual ranking of the biggest online sellers of home textiles finds that while pure play etailers continue to fly, bricks & clicks are digging into omnichannel. See details!