ADL to Honor Wanek, Laneve

Ron Wanek, chairman of Ashley Furniture Inds., and Joe Laneve, general merchandising manager, home, for Bloomingdale's department stores, will receive American Heritage Awards during the Anti-Defamation League's 2007 National Home Furnishings Division Tribute on June 7.

In addition, Neil Goldberg, president and CEO of retailer Raymour & Flanigan, Liverpool, N.Y., has assumed the post of chairman of the ADL home furnishings division. His cabinet consists of Kurt Darrow of La-Z-Boy and Gary Fazio of The Mattress Firm, Houston, as vice chairs; Norman Waxman as honorary chair; a chairmen circle of Fred Berk, Irv Blumkin, Jeff Child, Leslie Fishbein, Jayson Friedman, Bill Kimbrell, Jeff Seaman, and Josh Tatelman; and an 18-member executive board.

For more information on the tribute, contact Judith Master at (212) 885-7857 or The ADL is a civil rights and human relations agency that fights all forms of bigotry.

Featured Video

  • The Countdown to the ICON Honors Continues featuring Christophe Pourny

    Camera Icon More Videos