follow us

Spiegel begins corporate restructuring

Retailing group undergoes several executive changes

DOWNERS GROVE, IL -As part of the corporate organizational restructuring of The Spiegel Group, Michael R. Moran and James W. Sievers will retire effective June 30.

Their retirements as chairman of the office of the president/chief legal officer and office of the president/chief financial officer, coincide with the previously announced appointment of Martin Zaepfel as president, chief executive officer of The Spiegel Group, effective July 1.

New executive appointments to The Spiegel Group include Irene Wilson who becomes vp, corporate marketing. She is currently vp, consumer behavior and trend forecasting for Spiegel Catalog.

Other appointments are Jim Cannataro, currently executive vp, chief financial officer of Eddie Bauer, who will become chief financial officer of The Spiegel Group, and David Boothby, formerly senior vp, finance, operations and retail for Spiegel Catalog, will become senior vp for the Group, responsible for corporate operational functions.