follow us

IFDA honors excellence with award ceremony

NEW YORK - And the winner is... The New York Chapter of the International Furnishings and Design Association (IFDA) honored several members of the home furnishings industry as well as associates in the fields of advertising, marketing and media during the bi-annual Circle of Excellence Awards ceremony last week.

Two special honors were presented during the evening. Lynette Jennings received the Laurel Award for her pioneering work in home furnishings, her career achievements and her work to promote the industry. 3M's Helen Wagner also was awarded for her ongoing support of IFDA.

The evenings category award nominees and winners were:

Product Design & Development: Malcolm Cooper, senior design director, Imperial Home Decor; Alexander Julian, principal, Alexander Julian At Home; and the winner, Larry Laslo, principal, Larry Laslo Design.

Interior Design: Beverly Ellsley, Beverly Ellsley Design; Roderick Shade, Roderick N. Shade Inc.; and the winner, Clodagh, Clodagh Design.

Sales/Marketing Management: Allison Bilotta, director of licensing, Calvin Klein Inc., Monique Potel, president and ceo, Mascioni USA; and the winner, Penny Sikalis, vp/group manager, George Little Management.

Media/Editorial: Peggy Kennedy, editor in chief, Victoria Magazine; Margaret Russell, editor in chief, Elle Décor; and the winner, Warren Shoulberg, editor, HFN.

Advertising/Public Relations: Jacqueline Burton, president, Burton Luch Public Relations; Kathleen Cwirko, senior vp, creative services, WestPoint Stevens; and Kate Kelly Smith, associate publisher, House Beautiful.

Featured Video

Other Home Furnishings Sites

Casual Living
Furniture Today
Gifts and Decorative Accessories
Home Accents Today
Kids Today
HFN - Home Furnishings News