Textiles museum names new trustees

At the 2004 annual meeting of the Board of Trustees of the American Textile History Museum, held on May 21, three new members were elected to the board: Normand Deschene, president of Lowell General Hospital; Diana Prideaux-Brune, vice chancellor for Facilities, University of Massachusetts Lowell; and David Webster, Webster & Company, LTD., Boston.

John Pearson Jr., CEO of Butler Bank, based in Lowell, was re-elected chairman. Pearson, who is also an attorney with Pearson & Pearson LLP in Lowell, has served on the board since 1996.

Hiram Samel, president of Merida Meridian, Inc., based in Boston, was re-elected to the position of vice chairman; Marguerite Church of Chaplin, Conn., was reelected secretary and clerk; Kenneth McAvoy of Windham, N.H., was reelected treasurer; Jonathan Stevens, president of Ames Textile Corporation, based in Lowell, was reelected assistant treasurer; and Michael Smith was re-elected president and CEO.

Edward Stevens continues as chairman emeritus. He was appointed to that position last year following 18 years as chairman.

Featured Video

  • 1200 Suppliers are Ready for You at Intertextile Shanghai

    Camera Icon More Videos

Subscribe to
Home & Textiles Today eDaily
Receive the news you need to know about the trends in the industry delivered right to your inbox.


HTT August 2017

See the August 2017 issue of Home & Textiles Today. In this issue, we look at the Top 50 Retailing Giants Report, plus Manufacturing: Made in the USA gaining ground; International: Portugal ramping up exports; New products: NY Now home textiles introductions; Outlook: Commentary from H&TT's editors; and Planning: Trade show calendar.

See details!