follow us

Kmart loses five executives

Troy, MI — Two executives brought in to Kmart during the reign of former president and ceo Chuck Conaway have resigned, the company confirmed, along with three other executives. David Rots, evp and chief administrative officer, and Tony D'Onofrio, evp and chief supply chain officer, have left after less than two years at the company, Kmart said. In addition, David Montoya, svp, specialty operations, John Owen, gmm, hardlines, and Leo Anguiano, svp asset protection, have resigned.

James Adamson, the chairman of Kmart who assumed the ceo title several weeks ago, is reworking his management team and has restructured the supply chain operations. D'Onofrio's duties will be shared by Cecil Kearse, evp of merchandising, Gregg Treadway, evp of store operations, and Paul Springthorpe, svp of distribution operations, the company said. In addition, Tim Crow, svp of human resources, will now oversee all human resource functions with the departure of Rots and will report directly to Adamson.

Rots and D'Onofrio each received $2.5 million in loans, which may be forgiven depending on the results of the bankruptcy court hearings on April 24.

Featured Video

  • Vegas Performing with PureCare's Lonnie Scheps

    Camera Icon More Videos