follow us

HFPA names award recipients

White plains, NY — Alan Gladstone of Anna's Linens and retailers Target, Lowe's, Lynnens and Century 21 have been announced as the winners of the 18th annual Retailer of the Year awards, which are given by the New York Home Textiles Show and the Home Fashion Products Association. The awards will be presented on March 30, at The Pierre Hotel here during spring market.

The awards honor retailers for achievement and commitment to the home fashions industry. This year's categories include innovative brand creation & development, visual merchandising and category expansion as well as a special New York, New York award.

Alan Gladstone, chairman, ceo and president, Anna's Linens, has been named Outstanding Merchant of the Year. For Innovative Brand Creation & Development, Target has been selected, and Sandi Doyle, vp and merchandise manager, domestics, will accept the award on its behalf. Lowe's will receive the award of Emerging Force in Home Textiles, and Jean Melton, merchandising vp, will accept it.

Greenwich, CT-based Lynnens has been named for Excellence in Visual Merchandising, and Lynn Jenkins, owner/head buyers, will receive the award. Al Ghindi, ceo and founder, Century 21, will accept a special New York, New York award.

Featured Video

Other Home Furnishings Sites

Casual Living
Furniture Today
Gifts and Decorative Accessories
Home Accents Today
Kids Today
HFN - Home Furnishings News