IDFA readies for Circle of Excellence awards

New York – The New York Chapter of the International Furnishings & Design Association (IFDA) will honor several industry executives during the Circle of Excellence awards ceremony here on May 4.

The award recipients include: John S. Stark and Steven Stark, Stark; Kenneth Wampler, The Alpha Workshops; Charles Pavarini III, Charles Pavarini III Design Associates; Ray Gomez, accepting for Benjamin Moore & Co.; Bill Moggridge, accepting for The Smithsonian’s Cooper-Hewitt, National Design Museum; and Cindy Allen, editor of Interior Design magazine.

Presenters include noteworthy figures from the design world: Dakota Jackson, Edward Haleman and Jamie Drake; Tim Wisgerhof of TwoSeven; Joan Blumenfeld of Perkins+Will; Karen Rosa of The Altman Foundation; and Robin Klehr Avia of Gensler.

Awards will presented during a cocktail reception from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. at the Union League Club, 38 East 37 St.

Tickets are $95 for IFDA members and $150 for non-members. A portion of the sales will be donated to the IFDA Educational Foundation.

For more information, email the IFDA New York Chapter office at or call 212-686-6020.




Home & Textiles Today Staff | News & Commentary

 Home Textiles Today is the market-leading brand covering the home and textiles markets, offering a comprehensive package of print and online products. Home & Textiles Today provides industry news, product trends and introductions, exclusive industry research, consumer data, store operations solutions, trade show news and much more.

Featured Video

  • The Countdown to the ICON Honors Continues featuring Christophe Pourny

    Camera Icon More Videos


HTT digital edition

See the May 2017 issue of Home & Textiles Today. In this issue, we discuss our annual Market Basket survey, which finds higher prices and more polyester at leading retailers. See details!